How to move multiple entries to another project or phase

All of your time entries are conveniently stored within the Entries dialog. From this centralized location, you can effortlessly manage and efficiently export them.

A common mistake that can occur is accidentally tracking time in the wrong phase or even the wrong project. 🤦 

No need to panic! These are mistakes that can easily happen when setting up your account, but don't worry, we have a solution for you. 

#1 How to merge different time entries into one project: 

  1. Open the Timesheet dialog and click on "show filters." 

    1 Show filters
  2. On the left-hand side, select the first project (Project A) that you want to merge with Project B.
    2 select project A
  3. Check the boxes next to the time entries you want to move to Project B. You can select them all in bulk by clicking the checkbox at the bottom of the dialog. 
  4. Once you've made your selection, a new light blue menu will appear, allowing you to choose the project (Project B) where you want to move your entries. 

Pro Tip: Make sure to click on the "load more" button at the end of the dialog to check all the boxes you need. Otherwise, Timeneye will only select the entries visible on the screen.

3 select project B

5. Click on "Update entries" and confirm your action.

4 confirm project selection

#2 How to merge different time entries into one phase: 

  1. Open the Timesheet dialog and click on "show filters."
    1 Show filters
  2. On the left-hand side, filter by the project (or projects) that contain the phases you want to edit.
    2 select project A
  3. Then, filter by the phase (or phases) that you wish to move.
    3 filter by phase
  4. Check the boxes next to the time entries you want to edit. If you want to select all of them at once, simply click the checkbox at the bottom of the dialog.

Pro Tip: Don't forget to click on the "load more" button at the end of the dialog to ensure you check all the necessary boxes. Otherwise, Timeneye will only select the entries visible on the screen. 

5.  Once you've made your selection, a new light blue menu will appear, allowing you to choose the destination phase for your entries.

4 check phases

6.  Click on "Update entries" and confirm your action.

5 confirm phase selection

Now you're all set to merge your time entries into one phase seamlessly.