Learn how to cancel your PRO subscription and what happens to your data.
A PRO subscription can be canceled by the Owner of the workspace.
1) Go to Management> Plan&Billing ;
2) Click Cancel subscription.
Canceling the PRO subscription will prevent further charges for the plan.
However, if you have some debt associated with your subscription due to an upgrade on your user count that has yet to be charged in your invoice, you'll receive one final charge for that debt. After that, no further charges will be made.
When your subscription is canceled, the data you've tracked is still safe inside the workspace, but tracking features will be blocked. To resume tracking time with Timeneye, you'll have to purchase another PRO subscription.
Canceling a subscription does NOT mean deleting the workspace. Deleting is an entirely different procedure; please see this guide's "Deleting the account" page.