Projects

Project status

Timeneye helps admins and Project Managers have a clear overview of a project as it progresses. All the relevant data of a project gathered in a clear, complete view featuring an all-time Effort graph, the Total and Billable time entered for the project and a breakdown of phases and users: Simply click on a Project […]

Creating projects

Creating a project is compulsory to start tracking time in Timeneye. You can both create a new project from the Register Time window or inside the Projects section of Timeneye. Step 1: fill the Project information Type the Project name in the text box and select a color to identify the project in the Dashboard. Step 2: […]

Creating a new phase

Creating a new Phase for a project takes only a couple of clicks. Simply open the “Projects” view and click on the EDIT button after hovering with your mouse the project you want to add the phase too. Here you’ll see a list of existing phases: simply click on “Add New Phase” to create a new Phase. Make […]

Setting an hourly rate for a project

You can set an hourly rate for your Project inside the Project Edit View. Make sure to select “Yes” in the Billable box: this will automatically display the hourly rate box. Simply type the rate for the project and click “SAVE” to confirm.   Billable vs. non billable? You should set a project as billable when […]

Edit project

Edit a project (project managers and Admins only) Simply mouse hover on a project to show the EDIT button. Click on it to open the “Edit Project” view. Click on a project to open the Edit Project view: Basic Info: you can change a project name by typing a new one in the NAME box and […]

How to archive/restore a project

You can Archive a project from the “Project Edit” view. Go to Projects -> Select the Project you want to archive and click on Edit Project. Click the Archive button. Please note that Archive projects are available for reports and you can easily make them active by following the previous procedure but selecting Active instead. How Archiving […]

How to delete a project

You can delete a project from the “Project Edit” view. Go to Projects. Select the project you want to delete. Select DELETE. Please be aware that deleting a project will automatically erase all the time entries related to this project. Why not archiving the project instead?